Sakura Matsuri in NYC Botanical Gardens

The cherry blossom festival at the botanical gardens in Brooklyn was last weekend. Guess where I was that Saturday? Too bad I didn’t realize until it was too late that I should have taken pictures. Oh well.

Fortunately, I wasn’t even close to the only person there. Here’s a video someone took of one of the performances:

This is performed by Samurai Sword Soul.

I liked the festival, though it was a little cold. I didn’t get to see too many performances, but I liked what I did see. And there were some great cosplays. I saw the likes of Naruto, Final Fantasy, and Fairy Tail, but there were some cosplays with nothing to do with Japan, too. Mostly superheroes like Captain America. Also some traditional Japanese attire. It was pretty cool.

 

This entry was posted in History/Mythology, Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.