Listen Here: Auditory City Maps

So I came across mention of a project to create city maps where people can listen to the sounds picked up by microphones in various locations in the city real-time. Sounded interesting, so I thought I’d share. Unfortunately, I couldn’t figure out what city the particular project in the video took place, but oh well.

.

On another note, maybe I shouldn’t have been so quick to post the online videos this last Thursday, because I just found this through Fandom Base:

This entry was posted in History/Mythology, Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Listen Here: Auditory City Maps

  1. Ashley says:

    the second video reminded me of this video i saw on youtube with final fantasy characters doing the korean gee song….

Comments are closed.