The Firefly Reunion Panel, San Diego Comic Con

Firefly is one of my favorite TV shows of all time, and I’m sure I’ll have more to say about the show at a later date. For now, I’m going to bring up the Firefly panel at SDCC. Despite the fact that this show is from a decade ago, EW still estimates that 10,000 lined up for this panel.

Present for the panel were  Joss Whedon, Nathan Fillion, Alan Tudyk, Summer Glau, Adam Baldwin, Sean Maher, Jose Molina and Tim Minear.

I can’t say that I usually regret not being closer to San Diego and going to Comic Con. NYCC is usually enough for me, and less crowded (though still very crowded) which is great for me. I get a little nervous in huge crowds.

But if anything is going to make me regret not being at SDCC this year, it’s this. But I’m so happy to get to watch the panel, even on YouTube. The panel is hilarious and very  heartwarming.

And it’s too bad that there isn’t actually a Firefly radio show, because that would be great.

This entry was posted in Media and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Firefly Reunion Panel, San Diego Comic Con

  1. Psycho Gecko says:

    I wish I could go to comic con. I’d love to see the cosplayers at least. Heck, if I could somehow afford a set of mock power armor, I’d love to be one. No one would recognize me, but I’d be wearing a suit of power armor, so it’s kind of irrelevant.

    • Marie Erving says:

      I think a lot of the more attention getting cosplays are the ones you wouldn’t be recognized in, personally. They end up looking very cool.

Comments are closed.