Gliders at Rutgers, Atlantic crossing, Coastal Ocean Observation Lab (COOL)

Note: I’m leaving for San Francisco on Monday, but I already have posts put together for the week, so updates will continue as normally scheduled. I’ll try to respond to comments during the week as well, but just in case I’m a little later than usual, that’s why.

I decided to do a biology post today; for inspiration, I recalled how one of my roommates during one summer, when we were in a ten week marine biology program for undergrads, was involved with a glider project in the COOL lab. So what’s it like to be an oceanographer working on underwater robots? Here’s a peak:

They did succeed at crossing the Atlantic with a glider, by the way. And projects with the gliders continue.

This entry was posted in Science and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.