Fey Winds, comedic fantasy webcomic

Borrowed from feywinds.com

So, some time back, I was reading this webcomic. It was one of the more interesting ones I’d come across and I liked it enough, but once I got through the archives, I wasn’t so good at coming back every week to read only one page at a time. That goes for me and all webcomics, actually. I like to wait a while, then come back for a bunch of pages instead of coming back every week for one.

So I was casually going back to this comic, then I got wrapped up in a lot of work, studying abroad, and so on. I forgot to go back to it for a while.

When I did finally come back, it wasn’t the same. I mean, the art was the same, and the characters were the same, but I realized that the author had to have gone back and fixed up the story. This was a different draft than the one I’d been reading.

And it was really good. Much more crisp, much funnier, and with a lot less regard for the fourth wall.

This comic is called Fey Winds, a comedic fantasy adventure, starring a cast who really manage to get themselves into unfortunate circumstances. Fortunately, they’re as good at getting out of trouble as they are at getting into it. Somehow.

This entry was posted in Media and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.