That Hurricane Thing

So yeah, Sandy happened. I got lucky in that the neighborhood I’m in came out fine, but there are a lot of areas around us still feeling the aftereffects. Damage to buildings, loss of power, insane lines for gas…

Not all of the public transportation is back up yet, either. NJ Transit is having problems getting the trains back online, and a lot of subways in NYC don’t go south of 34th street in Manhattan.

There’s more, I’m sure. These are just the things I’m most familiar with. I mean, I’ve heard some people’s houses just floated away.

Here’s something describing one of the areas in NYC that has to deal with cleaning up after flooding:

I’m going to try to do some volunteering this weekend, but I should still be able to get my usual posts this week.

Good luck to everyone.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.