In anticipation of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. and a look at the pre-release content

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. has been picked up by ABC, and naturally, I’m excited over Joss Whedon’s new show. It’s not a secret that I love his work, and having him on TV again is going to be something.

We’re still a little ways off from this, but I’m thinking about it, so I’m talking about it. There are a lot of interviews and tidbits happening, and the promotional stuff started coming out not too long ago. As for Coulson, I trust that it will be done in a way that isn’t a cop out. It’s not like I haven’t seen a well done, traumatic resurrection or three before.

The trailer looks fantastic. I already like what I’m seeing about the characters. The only thing I anticipate frustration for is when we get the follow-up to Coulson’s “Don’t ever tell me there’s no way” line. But maybe I’ll be surprised, and even if I’m not, no big deal. I’ll just bring it up as a caveat later.

Anyway, if you look at the trailer, Skye (who gets bagged by S.H.I.E.L.D., literally) is working on a website exposing superhero stuff. This website, which offers some cool quick looks at the content posted by those who want to expose the whole truth to the public. I think it’s cool that they put the website together. It would be cooler if it was actually updated, but I guess they want to focus their efforts on other stuff.

In other semi-related news:

Joss Whedon is now on twitter. And he made a cool graduation speech, where he talks about embracing the complexity in ourselves, rather than trying to simplify it.

This entry was posted in Media. Bookmark the permalink.