Title Change: Bardic Impulses

When I first started this blog–okay, full confession. I started this blog as a project for a digital media class, my last semester as an undergrad.

However, the point of the project was to create a blog that we would continue to use, and I knew in the back of my head I would have to start blogging sometime if I was going to eventually distribute the work I was writing. So I originally conceived of my blog as an author blog, only to find two years down the line, that I’m very comfortable with it being a genre fiction review blog. (And occasional science-in-media critique blog.)

I haven’t yet published my original work in any form, and though I will eventually, I have no idea when “eventually” is going to be. In the meantime, I’m totally happy having a space where I can talk about my likes and dislikes in genre fiction, or point out cool stuff I’ve come across, or rant about the portrayal of science on TV. I don’t see that changing anytime soon.

The title “Marie Erving” has served its purpose–it got me used to the pen name, and it got me thinking of the name kind of like a brand. But it’s always felt a little weird to me as a title, and I think I’ll be much happier renaming the blog into something less arrogant-sounding.

The URL will remain the same and I have absolutely no intention of changing it–hopefully that won’t be too confusing.

So without further ado, “Bardic Impulses” is on.

This entry was posted in Writing/Publishing Perspective and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.